Amanda R. - Seeking Work in San Francisco
Amanda R. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in San Francisco, CA 94112

22.85
start: Oct 22, 2012
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
English
Spanish
infant care
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 72

Experience 10+ years nanny

Skills Drivers License

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I love caring for young preschool children and introducing them to food, reading, music, dancing and art.


My past childcare experience Our former nanny Amanda has taken loving care of first our son and then our younger daughter, both from the age of 2 months to about 2 ½ years old. Amanda is now looking for a new full-time position, and she is available immediately. She is extremely responsible, incredibly patient, very loving, and our children simply adore her. She is devoted to children, treats them like her own, and has become a part of our family. Amanda set up a regular daily routine for our kids, and actively engaged them in all sorts of activities: going to the park and museums, reading, playing, painting, drawing, singing, dancing. Our children learned their alphabets and acquired a love of reading from her, but also learned to converse in Spanish. To keep us informed of what happened during the day, Amanda helped us keep a daily record of when the kids ate, slept, and pooped. Amanda is very punctual, trustworthy, and never took a sick day during the five years she worked for us. She worked 50 hrs./wk. for us, but during her 15 years experience as a nanny, she has worked longer for others and taken care of more than one child at a time (including twins). Amanda’s own home is meticulous, and she always cleans and tidies up after all the kids’ activities. For single child care, she is happy to do chores that relate to the child care, such as laundry (our kids clothes were always carefully folded and beautifully organized), housekeeping, meal preparation for children, errands, and shopping. Although we did not routinely ask Amanda to do extra babysitting during weekday evenings or on weekends, she was almost always available and happy to do so whenever we needed her. We did not have a spare car to lend Amanda, and she didn’t need one because she could walk or take public transportation to many activities from our home, but she has a good driving record, and other employees have trusted her to drive their children around the Bay Area. Public transportation limits her to working within San Francisco. Her primary language is Spanish, but she speaks decent conversational English (all our communication with her was in English). Amanda is a US citizen, Trustline Registered, CPR certified, First Aid certified, TB tested negative. To contact Amanda and/or for reference letters, resume, questions, please email.


Additional comments Trustline registered. First Aid and CPR certified. TB tested.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Colombian