Hannah G. - Seeking Work in San Francisco
Hannah G. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Hannah a Nanny for Hire in San Francisco, CA 94118

12.32
start: Sep 7, 2011
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I want to continue being a nanny because working with children and being a part of a family is a wonderful way to work. I have worked in other fields, but as soon as a friend or neighbor refers a family to me who is looking for childcare, I always end up taking the job. I think that children have so much to teach us, and their imaginations and endless energy inspires me. I genuinely care about the children I watch over, even when I'm not working. I think I make a good childcare provider because I am loving and kind, and I have a very outgoing and friendly personality. I am responsible and patient, and can be firm if I need to but I try to always stay calm.


My past childcare experience I have worked with all age children and love every age! I have worked on long term bases with two families (one for 7 years the other for 2 years) and have done childcare for 15+ additional families. The family that I was with for 7 years [phone number hidden]) had two daughters that I began caring for when they were 3yrs and 5yrs. I had a very flexible schedule with them because I was very much a member of their family. I would pick up the kids from school, take them to events, help with play dates, after school activities, date nights, and sometimes overnight care. Apart from the hours I worked, the family would always include me in family camping trips, and make sure I was present for all the big events, such as getting a new puppy. The second long term family I was with for two years (2009- present) had a son and daughter who I began caring for when they were 7yrs and 9yrs. I was responsible for picking up the children from school, helping them with homework and piano lessons, preparing dinners and arranging play-dates. I also worked with this family as a house-sitter when they were on vacation the last two summers. The additional families I have worked with were some part time and some full time jobs who had children ranging for infant to 14 years of age. A part from working for families, I also teach and have taught theatre and dance to children for 10 years. I run a summer camp for kids aged 3-10 years and love teaching. I love music, dance, creativity, outdoor activities, and keeping and healthy and upbeat lifestyle!


Additional comments I love animals, so pets are fine with me. I also am happy to work with families that are from different countries, I love to travel and I love learning about different cultures. I do not speak any other language fluently but all of my family is from Italy so I can speak very basic italian, and from spending time in South America, can speak basic spanish as well.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American