Kristina M. - Seeking Work in San Francisco
Kristina M. - Seeking Work in San Francisco

Kristina a Nanny for Hire in San Francisco, CA 94122

12.43
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
English
infant care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I love to care for children. I believe the best in me shines when I am with them. A smile or twinkle in their eye can melt my heart in an instant. :)


My past childcare experience I am a passionate individual with a unique and diverse skill-set, enhanced by my Interdisciplinary Studies degree in American Sign Language, Early Childhood Education, and Maternal/Infant Health. As a childcare professional, I will be able to provide support to the family by serving as a loving, nurturing and trustworthy companion to the children. I can offer the family convenient, high quality care to meet each child's physical, emotional, social and intellectual needs. I am qualified to care for children of all ages, but specifically seek to care for a newborn or infant. For the newborn or infant child, I am well adept to provide developmentally appropriate care. Infants learn by experiencing the environment--by seeing, hearing, tasting, smelling, feeling, and by physically moving around. I will help to meet these needs by spending ample time holding, playing, and talking with the infant, and by pointing out things to look at, touch, and hear. I speak to children in a warm, supportive manner, often utilizing my knowledge of American Sign Language to support language development, by signing objects and describing what children are doing and feeling. Additionally, children, especially the young infant learn a sense of trust through interaction with consistent, caring adults. I aim to be responsive to a child's needs and recognize their cues for sleepiness, hunger, and/or affection. I am experienced in diapering, washing, dressing, and feeding a newborn or infant, and can support the breastfeeding or formula feeding parent. I abide by proper heating methods and storage times to eliminate risks of illness or injury. I am also sensitive to the separation anxiety dealt with by parents and children alike, and will offer a warm, welcoming, and pleasant atmosphere to help ease the transition. Communication with the parent(s) is an essential part of my care, in order to ensure a high level of comfort and satisfaction.


Level of education College Degree

Languages ASL Sign Language, English, French, Macedonian

Nationality American