Mindy L. - Seeking Work in San Jose
Mindy L. - Seeking Work in San Jose

Mindy a Nanny for Hire in San Jose, CA 95123

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I love working with children. I feel I have many skills that will make me an excellent nanny: I have experience working with children, I am patient, loving, and kind, I have taken college courses on child psychology and how children learn, and I completed a multiple subjects teaching credential (for K-8).


My past childcare experience I started babysitting when I was 12; my older sister and I cared for a 1 year old boy, 4 days a week, 8-10 hours a day. I continued to babysit for the family, who had 2 children, until I left for college. I also babysat periodically for the children of 2 other families, one with 3 boys and 1 girl ages 1 year-9 years, and one with a boy and a girl ages 8 and 6. My junior and senior year of high school, I watched a 2 year old girl and her 9 year old brother 1 or 2 days a week, and also went on a 2 week trip with their family following my graduation to help watch the kids. While in college, and in the years after I graduated, I watched the daughter of my professor (who is now almost 16, but I started babysitting her at 7). Most of the time I stayed with her overnight, for several days, but also watched her for the afternoon and took her to and from school and activities. I also have 10 nieces and nephews ranging in age from 5 months to 16 years, all of which I have helped with and cared for since they were born. In addition, I taught 4 and 5 year olds in Pre-K and Junior Kinder classroom settings for 2 years at a small private school. I also assisted in a toddler classroom in the summer months.


Additional comments I love to read and do arts and crafts. I went to school to be an elementary school teacher, where I completed my student teaching in a kindergarten class and then a 6th grade class. I also was a substitute teacher for a year. I have also completed 15 units in Early Childhood Education, including classes on infant/toddler care and preschoolers.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American