Terra M. - Seeking Work in San Jose
Terra M. - Seeking Work in San Jose

Terra, a Nanny for Hire in San Jose, CA 95126

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Spanish
Toddler

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 2 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because Although I don't know if I will be a nanny forever, I do know I want to be a nanny now. I love working with children and am taking a few ECE classes at a time. I want to be a nanny because I want to be able to impact I child's life in a positive way, to be someone who can care for them and to whom they can look up to. I know that I have a lot to offer families, and would be a beneficial addition to their child's life. I care greatly about the children I nanny, and aspire to give them the best possible care.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting for friends of the family as soon as I was old enough to get my Red Cross certificate. I have babysat weekends and Summers ever since. I have also worked some after school care, and know that I am patient and helpful when getting kids through difficult homework assignments. The children I watch are important to me, and many past families call often when a child has a homework project due the next day, or the parents are going out last minute. Some families I have worked for have had multiple children, and being a part of a family's growth and the children's development is something I cherish. When working with children, I take special care to implement art and outdoor play, as well as reading and projects, for a well rounded child. I know that I work very well with children and have loved every child I have worked for.


Additional comments I often volunteer at xx preschool, in Saratoga. I also volunteer with the xx, and help organize costume drives for homeless families on Halloween. I am an avid reader, and encourage reading in children as well. Books are magical things, and I love being able to share that with younger children, inspiring their minds to think creatively and to imagine. I have been a Girl Scout since I was in Kindergarten, and often spend Saturdays volunteering with my little sister's troop and a few other troops in South San Jose. I love animals; last year I fostered a litter of kittens and worked with non-profits to help them and other abandoned animals find homes. I enjoy the outdoors and hiking, taking the kids to a park would definitely be a part of my routine. I also speak, read, and write Spanish, and would be happy to integrate it into your child's day if requested.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American

Babysitters near San Jose