Nannies > California > San Rafael
Samantha S. - Seeking Work in San Rafael
Samantha S. - Seeking Work in San Rafael

Samantha a Nanny for Hire in San Rafael, CA 94903

driver’s license
special needs
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 3 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA

I’m a nanny because I love children and hope to work with them my entire life, which is why my major is Psychology with a focus in Child Development. I have a lot of experience running a household, my mother was quite absent and I spent a lot of my time making up for that in order to take care of my family. Cooking and baking are two of my favorite things to do but I also enjoy crafting. I've worked for many different families, which has given me the pleasure of working with all age groups of children, and some children who have faced obsticles like autism or speech delay.

My past childcare experience I am currently working for a family I have been with for the past year who unfortunately is not giving me enough hours a week anymore now that the father's girlfriend has moved here. The two girls are 7 and 9 and are very different in many ways. Alex is very girly where Blythe tends to be on the tom boy side.

Additional comments An aspect of my caregiving that many families have enjoyed is, I have spent time at the Marinwood Community Center as a swim instructor and lifeguard, and I understand many families have had trouble finding caregivers who are comfortable near water, or bringing children to play at a pool. I love swimming and feel comfortable bringing them to a neighborhood pool or just swimming in the backyard/at a friend’s, on most of my free time I spend hanging out at our lovely Bay Area beaches and I know tons of great outdoor areas to enjoy the sunny weather until its gone! Something most families love about me is I'm very organized and focused. Cleaning up after myself and the kids would never be an issue and extra household chores would be a piece of cake! I am currently working for a family in Novato that I have been with for nearly a year now. Unfortunately, my hours were cut more than half because the father’s new girlfriend came to live with them my care isn’t needed as often. In my line of work there is no emotional disconnection to my work so transitions are often two week processes for me, two weeks’ notice so to speak. I have high expectations for myself and would hope to show any employer in my future the same respect.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American