Nannies > Oklahoma > Sand Springs
Holly D. - Seeking Work in Sand Springs
Holly D. - Seeking Work in Sand Springs

Holly a Nanny for Hire in Sand Springs, OK 74063

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 60

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OK


I’m a nanny because I raised a son who is 31 now as a single mother. I have always loved children and know how important it is to "raise them up the way you want them to go"- Children keep you young in many ways. (they can age you in many ways also!)I have cared for children from birth on up and it is nice to know that I have helped a family and helped to "mold" a child's behaviors and knowledge. Since we usually don't remember before the age of 3 or 4, it is hard to realize that some of the kids I have cared for may not remember ME, but I feel good knowing that they WILL remember some of the things I taught them!


My past childcare experience I have taken a break since school started this year, but am ready to g again! I was a nanny for a little girl from the time she was 8 weeks old until she started PreK this school year!. I was a nanny for a young family in Bixby, OK. prior to that position. Big Sister was almost 3 and Baby Brother was a year old. I was with them for about 9 months and Mom and Dad's work schedules changed so they don't have the need for another adult in the home. I was a nanny for a year and a half for a family in south Tulsa- The oldest was 13 months old when I began and Mom had baby girl #2 who was 6 months old when they were transferred to Austin. Prior to that I was a nanny(temporary)to a family in Lake Jackson, TX for 3 months while Mom was away on a temporary job. Children were 2 1/2 and 5. Before that I took care of two little boys in Stillwater, OK from the time they were 1 and 2 until they were 8 and 9. I traveled with them during basketball season as Dad was a xx.(the oldest little boy is a "special needs" child.I have dates of employment with each and references from all. I continue now to do "fill-in" work for a couple of families as they need help when their fulltime help is away!


Additional comments I remarried in May 2010 and my husband and I live in Sand Springs. We have 3 grown kids between us and have a 10 year old grandson and a 2 year old granddaughter. I am a very active and young at heart 58 year old. I am also a licensed massage therapist and have clients in the area as well as in Stillwater who I see at night and on weekends.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American