Nannies > California > Santa Barbara
Tara H. - Seeking Work in Santa Barbara
Tara H. - Seeking Work in Santa Barbara

Tara a Nanny for Hire in Santa Barbara, CA 93101

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 49

Experience 10+ years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because After taking a course at the Institute for the Achievement of Human Potential, I realized the way to change the world is to nurture our children to be intelligent and emotionally secure who think beyond themselves. The joy I get from this is unsurpassed.


My past childcare experience Currently a part time nanny for a two year old boy. Have raised four kids, have two at home that my husband and I home school. Experience with children and adults with special needs and highly intelligent. Current,y nanny three days a week for a two year old whose vocabulary, social skills and love of reading are increasing exponentially. Home school a 7 and 8 year old three days a week and the 8 year reads at college level. Completed Professional Mother Course at the Institute for the Achievement of Human Potential Organic cook for 4 years with a focus on hiding the vegetables and preparing healthy versions that are just as delicious as their comfort counterparts like lasagna. Can cook for special needs and diets. Administrative Assistant for seven years Enjoy cleaning and organizing, have managed households, businesses and events Fast, experienced, energetic and mature. Have a child who doesn't like to brush their teeth, get dressed, read or do school work? Let me make it fun? They'll be using manners, understanding cause and effect and managing their emotions in a way that allows them to communicate their needs in a way that will insure they are heard and receive the help they need. I love children and have raised four of my own. Teaching them and seeing them transform into responsible people who think beyond them self is an unparalleled joy. Reliable BMW X5 or Toyota Sienna for transportation. Experienced and careful driver. Clean DMV record.


Level of education College Degree

Languages Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu

Nationality Indian