Jennifer, a Nanny for Hire in Savannah, GA 31410

20.00
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 5 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states PA


I’m a nanny because I have years of experience in this role and have some very fond memories of the babies and children I have cared for. Many of them I still keep in contact with. I can't wait to be a mother and being around children is something that brings me great joy. I am caring, loving, compassionate, friendly and fun, and am excited for the opportunity to be again again.


My past childcare experience I am the oldest of four children so my experience learning to care for other children started at a young age. I had my first job as a babysitter at the age of 12 and continued to babysit for several families in my community while in middle/high school. While in college I worked for a nanny agency where I was blessed to work for 2 wonderful families for a number of years. One family I did several afternoons/evenings per week and I would work weekends for the other family when the parents would go out of town. After completing my first degree, I took a full time live in nanny position for a 12 year old girl. I lived with them for 1 year and was responsible for driving her to/from school and sporting events, meal prep, homework assistance and planning fun activities for us to do together. I left that job to go back to school to become a nurse. I have been a nurse for 3 years now in the acute care setting (2 years of Icu experience and 1 year of PACU experience). I have worked with patients of all ages ranging from neonates to elder adults. I am married and have two "fur babies" of my own, but no children at this time. My husband and I can't wait to start a family of our own but don't see that in our future for the next 3-4 years.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Child Care near Savannah

Madrina M.
Savannah$7.46/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I have been a professional nanny/mother's helper/household manager/personal assistant for over 18 years. I have cared for mothers prior to giving birth, infants from birth to 16 years old and all ages in between. The last two positions I had were a lovely little angel girl age 8 months and twin 4-year-old boys. I have a Bachelors and an Associates Degrees in Early Childhood Education with a minor in Art Education graduated with high honors and I was on academic scholarship. I had thought I wanted to become a teacher, however after the beautiful experiences I had throughout college in nanny positions I knew in my heart that nanny work was my true calling. I truly love what I do. I love helping families in giving them the security in knowing their children are in the absolutely superior care possible. I am also a mother myself, so I understand how important it is to have someone you know 150% is caring for your child/ children as if they would their own. I am CPR & First Aid Certified in child and infant with certification certificates that I bring with my letters of reference when we meet to see if I am the ideal Nanny for your family. I have worked for 6 long term positions and many "on-call" positions over the past 18 years. I have letters of references from each family I have been so very blessed to be a part of over the years. The last 4 were military families and they were relocated. I am hoping for a long term position as over the years and my experience I find that a long term arrangement works best for the parent and children thrive in a stable regular nanny. I am very artistic and I love to do art projects. I bring age appropriate "bag of art fun" (which I tailor to the age of the child) books, crafts, learning activities and many things to enrich your child/children's days. I also love the outdoors (playgrounds, nature walks and etc.). I love the water too and have taught many children I've cared for, including my own two sons, how to swim. I love to go to the story time readings that the library has. Our city has so many wonderful places for outings and even has children DIY workshops on Saturdays that are totally free and the children get to make amazing little projects such as birdhouse. I love to utilize these wonderful places for the children I'm blessed to care for that are old enough to enjoy such activities.
Laura S.
Savannah$11.42/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I have been a babysitter for many different families since the age of 13. I have had experience with infants to 13 year olds and everything in between. Throughout high school, I consistently babysat for one particular family that had three children (ages 18mons,6,7 when graduated high school). With this family, I helped to pick the children up from various practices and events, aided them in school work, fed them meals, and helped with almost anything else imaginable. Many times, babysitting for this family required a whole day of care. I even cared for them over night when necessary. I have also house-sat and dog-sat for the family. After high school, I would care for these children during college breaks and still remain close to them to this day. Though technically I was a babysitter, I was more similar to a nanny. During college, I nannied for a professors two children. The two children were ages 4mons and 3yrs when I graduated college. I went through both children as infants, and cared for the oldest as a toddler. Through this family I had the chance to teach "Baby Sign Language" along with all the usual nannying experiences. Throughout high school and college, I tutored several elementary age children in reading and math. I have a bachelor's degree in Education and have taught the 4th grade for the past three school years in a private school. I am familiar with changing diapers, potty training, pretending with children, helping with school work, and many other childhood activities at various levels of development.