Gracie , a Nanny for Hire in Scarsdale, NY 10583

start: Jun 29, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Special needs
Driver’s License

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OH,PA,WV

I’m a nanny because I am currently working as a week-day nanny, but I'd like to work during the weekend as well to achieve some of my own personal and exciting goals!

My past childcare experience In the past, I have been employed in New York as a full-time, live-in nanny for the children (ages 8 and 10) of two, busy NYC professionals. My job description also involved household management, from ordering groceries, managing maintenance, and running errands. I loved all aspects of it. I am also the fourth child in a family of eight kids, so I have had a lot of experience with babysitting and taking care of little siblings and just being a supportive part of a crazy, loving family. I now have seven nieces and nephews under the age of 7, whom I care for often. I also have ample past experience in part-time baby-sitting – infants to teenagers.

Additional comments I am an intelligent, energetic young woman with a liberal arts degree, experience in teaching (especially in the Montessori education method), and a background in the health field. I am friendly, fun-loving, creative, and hard-working. I have experience with caring for infants, children, and teenagers and I will be a loving and – if necessary – firm care-giver. I can clean, manage a household, and cook (vegetarian/vegan/celiac and other strictly-regulated diets). I also have a background in sports (soccer, swimming, track), art (painting, drawing, etc.), music (singing, note-reading, wind instruments), and literature and writing. I live a healthy life and I can be a solid example and care-giver for your children or assist you along your way to a balanced lifestyle. Currently, I am working as an assistant Montessori primary teacher and a high school English teacher. I also am currently completing my training as a birth doula and just became certified as a State Tested Nursing Assistant. I am certified by the American Red Cross in adult and pediatric first aid, CPR, and AED, as well as anaphylaxis and epinephrine auto-injector emergency procedures. I understand how important it is for a caregiver or personal assistant to become an integral, reliable part of a family and household. I am methodical and have a good work-ethic. I am a huge believer in calendars, planners, and in being consistent and punctual, but, at the same time, not forgetting to enjoy life. It’s a balance! I believe that I can positively impact any family or adult, utilizing my skills and perspectives and I'm interested in expanding my experience - whether as a nanny, babysitter, tutor, or a personal assistant! Take your pick. I look forward to meeting you!

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Nannies near Scarsdale