Nannies > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Rachel S. - Seeking Work in Scranton
Rachel S. - Seeking Work in Scranton

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Scranton, PA 18509

20.00
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 6 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CT,NJ,NY,PA,RI,DC


I’m a nanny because I have excellent experience watching children from infants to young teens. I absolutely love children and enjoy spending time with them. It is such an accomplishing feeling watching the children I have babysat for over the years, grow from infants into young structured, fun-loving adults. I am very responsible, trustworthy, always on time, and try to keep the kids play areas clean and tidy. I come from a well rounded, hardworking family and can provide references upon request.


My past childcare experience My babysitting career started when I was in sixth grade. Since then I continued babysitting during high school after school, weekend nights, and staying over while away parents went away on weekends. During the summers I live with a cousin who has four children. My responsibilities included taking the kids to and from camp, practices, supervising swimming at their club, and getting meals together. I also would travel with them on trips. During my four years of college I babysat for another family between classes. I would get the kids breakfast, dress them for school, drop-off/pick-up until parents got home from work. I am currently still babysitting for this family and have added on a new family with an infant son. My responsibilities include getting breakfast, a bath, dressed, lunch, as well as making sure he is on the right stage of development for his age. We take walks in the warmer weather. Besides my regular weekday schedule babysitting, I babysit for these families and others in my free time when needed. I have a total of five families I babysit for regularly, the largest recently had their fifth baby. She is 8 months old. Of these 5 families, one provided me with a car to take the kids to their activities throughout the summer. I use my own to take them to and from school.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American