Nannies > Washington > Seattle
Cassidy L. - Seeking Work in Seattle
Cassidy L. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Cassidy a Nanny for Hire in Seattle, WA 98126

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 5 years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states WA

I’m a nanny because I love being a nanny because it has taught me many things that other experiences have not. First, it taught me to maintain a new kind of patience. Patience with children is completely different then patience while waiting in a long line. One has to be understanding, has to listen well and not interupt, and not always assume that they are right, but also know that as the adult, they are responsible in taking the appropriate actions when disciplining and explaining right from wrong. It is very important to come to a child's level to help them understand, as they are in the process of learning new things all of the time. Lastly, kids are just a blast to be around, they are so outgoing and enthusiastic, which is why I love talking with them and picking their brains! It reminds to stay young at heart and that anything is possible; children inspire me and it feels very accomplishing to inspire a child. They are very hopeful and energetic, so endless activites are not a problem! I too would like children of my own someday. Being a nanny has prepared me to be patient for this, as child care is very difficult. I am not yet ready for children of my own, but being around them and taking caring of them is the next best thing.

My past childcare experience I began nannying in 2003, after graduating from highschool. The family had one girl, almost 1 yr. old, and one boy, almost 2 years old. I stayed with this family for two years. I stopped working for them because the children entered school. During my time with them, we travelled, and did countless activities including art projects, reading, baking, going on walks and going to the park, going out for lunch or ice-cream, the list goes on! The second family I nannied for was a live-in situation for 1 year. There was a newborn girl, and 1 1/2 yr. old boy and a 3 yr. old boy. This was really like a family to me, as I lived with them. The children seemed like siblings and we did everything together from camping trips, to travelling, I cooked for them, did their laundry and all the activities that children love! I had to quit for this family as they moved to California. They wanted me to move with them, but my home is here. I have visited them once since to watch the two boys for 4 days while the baby sister and parents flew out of state to attend a wedding. Quite a weekend! The third family I worked for was for one year and included 3 boys! ages 1, 3 and 5. Again , we covered every activity in the book and went swimming during the summer. These kids were great. Hilarious and energy like race horses! nontheless, i kept up with them, as we went to the park quite a bit and went out for lunch, visited the library. I quit for this family because again, the boys were starting school and the youngest went into daycare. The last family I worked for had a 5 month old boy. I had been with them for one year, but have to quit because the parents could no longer provide with with the hours that were agreed upon(35-40 hours per wk.) Lastly, I was a CIT(counselor in training) for CYO camps and the YMCA. My mother has ran her very own art school, "The Little Art School" since I was around 3-4 years old, so I have been around children of all ages my entire life and i began helping her teach around the age of 10. All of my past and current experience with children has made me realize that taking care of children and successfully interacting with them comes naturally. I am currently back at work as a full time state certified MA(this in lures mandatory CPR/First Aid certification). I have been doing this for 6 years and although I absolutely love it for many reasons, I truly miss being around children and helping them grow. It's quite the treasure knowing you can be a part of how a child develops, I miss that. My work is very stressful at times, in fact it is stressful every day. Childcare can be similar, but it is difficult in a different way, it requires patience and as long as one has patience, it becomes easier with time. Point being, I would like to begin a career revolving around children, I have realized that being an MA is not what I want long term.

Additional comments I am seeking a fulltime nanny job, around Spring of 2014. Hours can be discussed, as they are somewhat flexible for me.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, German, Spanish

Nationality American