Taquia, a Nanny for Hire in Sellersburg, IN 47172

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 8 years nanny 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IN


I’m a nanny because I love working with children and helping them learn. I am passionate about early childhood education and exposure to new experiences.


My past childcare experience I have worked at preschools, a child care center, and as a babysitter. I have a National Child Development Associate certificate and I am certified in CPR and First Aid. At my recently previous employer I was often with four infants by myself each morning as I was the opening caregiver until their main caregiver arrived at the daycare, and while in the infant classroom I used tummy time, mobiles, mirrors, rattles and instruments, blocks, soft/plush items, a lot of exposure to language and reading, and songs/poems. When done caring for the early morning infant room I moved to the toddlers or twos room, where I worked with them using blocks, puzzles, colors, shapes, numbers/counting, reading and looking at books, songs/poems, arts and crafts, and science and practical life skills. The main classes that I worked in though are the higher ages (3-5), where I taught them using foreign languages, mathematics, language arts, science, social studies, history, geography, arts, music/instruments/composers, and practical life skills.


Additional comments I do know how to count in multiple languages, and I enjoy exposing children to multiple languages and sign language; I am not fluent in other languages though so I teach what I know and what we can research and learn through songs.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages Armenian

Nationality American