Collita R. - Seeking Work in Severn
Collita R. - Seeking Work in Severn

Collita a Nanny for Hire in Severn, MD 21144

10.45
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
meal prep
housekeeping
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
CPR
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD,VA,DC


I’m a nanny because As mentioned above, I have extensive experience caring for persons in a residential setting as well as a educational setting, but I would like to experience the personal rewards of assisting other parents in their philosophy of parenting. I love working with children and respect the idea of being on a personal level with your employer and the child. I like the idea of providing chilcare to liking of the parent. Also becuase I am in school I can benefit from a long term flexible schedule.


My past childcare experience I have been in the childcare field for over 7 years. I started out working in a daycare with 2 year olds and then on to camp counseling and working neighborhood schools and then working with students with special needs. I have furthered my caretaking ability by working in various residential homes within melwood caring for the daily needs of adults with special needs. To say the least I love caring for others and have the spirit of patience and compassion to do it. My past childcare experience has been rewarding because with childcare no two days are the same. This has helped to make me more of a flexible person and parent knowing everyday can be different but at the same time rewarding because I can build a repore with children and learn to know how intelligent children are and their different personalities. My experience has taught me that working with children brings about a learning experience for me and for the child. I enjoy looking for the positive and good in every situation. Doing what I love makes it easy and fun for me to do childcare.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American