Rosita R. - Seeking Work in Shirley
Rosita R. - Seeking Work in Shirley

Rosita a Nanny for Hire in Shirley, NY 11967

20.00
start: Jul 15, 2013
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
Spanish
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I love being around children. I have been working with them for many years and I feel a sense of satisfaction teaching them and watching them grow. I am a very maternal and nurturing person caring for a child is like second nature to me.


My past childcare experience I worked at a day care center for a year in 2002. I cared for children ages 1-4 years old. From [phone number hidden] I worked as an events coordinator in charge of childrens crafts classes and birthday parties. I was also babysitting for a couple of families during that time. The childrens ages varied from infant to 11 years old. From [phone number hidden] I nannied for a family of 2 children ages ranging from newborn- 2 years old. I have also voluntered my time working with children as an ESL mentor ages 11-13. From [phone number hidden] I nannied for a family with a 3,12, and 13 year old. From 2009-Present I have been nannying for a family in Huntington Bay, NY. I have been with them for 4.5 years since their son was 3 months old. I have become part of their family as they have mine. Unfortunately, I live an hour and 15min away from tnem now. Their son is going to be going to school full time, they can no longer offer me full time hours. That is why I am looking for a new family to care for.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Puerto Rican