Nannies > Maryland > Silver Spring
Shamani W. - Seeking Work in Silver Spring
Shamani W. - Seeking Work in Silver Spring

Shamani a Nanny for Hire in Silver Spring, MD 20910

22.85
live-out
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 5 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD,DC


I’m a nanny because I have been a nanny for about 5 years the reason why I am looking for a new family to join because my previous family moved to another state and I personally was not ready for that change


My past childcare experience Hi ! My name is Shamani I am currently a freshman at Montgomery College my major is Early Childhood Education. I take evening classes twice a week so my schedule is very flexible. I started my career as a nanny almost 5 years ago. I started working for a family of 3 boys ages 10 8 and 6 at the time I worked for them for a year until mom decided to become a stay at home mom. She introduced me into a pregnant friend of hers who was considering hiring a nanny for her new baby. I met with Mrs. and her husband and they decided to hire me. I would stop by their house twice a week to get familiar with them and as well as their house, when she gave birth to baby girl Peyton I would come over every day and assist her during her maternity leave that way she wasn't on her feet as much and Peyton and I could get acquainted. Peyton and I grew built a bond that no one could break over the 3 years, later that 3rd year Mrs. got pregnant again and gave birth to baby boy Kevin and the same routine was done again for her first 6 weeks. Shortly, before Kevin turned 1 I wanted to see if working at a daycare was best suitable for me because I am going to school to become a teacher and working in a daycare setting I am able to work with a larger group of children like I would do in a school setting, I found a summer position as a teachers assistant I fell in love with the center as well as the children It was a sad day once my toddler class left for pre school that was also my last day too. I was always welcomed to return back but due to the Mr. new job offer in Pennsylvania I was not ready to relocate which was an option So now I am looking for a new loving family to work for.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American