Nannies > Maryland > Silver Spring
Shavon M. - Seeking Work in Silver Spring
Shavon M. - Seeking Work in Silver Spring

Shavon a Nanny for Hire in Silver Spring, MD 20902

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 7 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CT,MD,NJ,NY,DC


I’m a nanny because Anyone who works with children knows the joys of helping kids to find themselves, the pride in being a part of the process of raising a child, and the simple fun of play. We know that things we do today have long reaching effects and the work we do is important. But to me what makes being a nanny unique is that I can interact with the whole family, which can have deeper and more lasting benefits than a teacher or coach. I have benefited from these relationships in ways that I cannot explain. It is an intimate relationship and one that is completely unique." I think a good nanny is a loving, caring person. Outgoing and patient, and very active. A person who love's to do out door/art activities. I am all of these things and more. I am dedicated and committed to my families. I have chosen this as my career. I would love to find a permanent family to work with for the long term.


My past childcare experience Hi my name is Shavon and I have been babysitting for about 7 years and a full time nanny for about 5yrs. I have had experience with children ages 4months to 12 years old. When I was younger I watched 3 children on a daily basis when they came home from school until 8:00pm. I helped them with their homework, fed them dinner, bathed the children, and put them in bed. I would also babysit on the weekends for a family who had a handicapped son he was a kool kid. I helped with all of the above and made sure he received all of his medication on time. I also have experience watching my younger brother and sisters. Before and after I graduated high school I worked at xx , which is a daycare/ learning center, where I was a teacher's aide and caretaker. I also worked with two autistic children when I was there. There I worked with children 6months to 10yrs, from 12pm to 6:30pm Monday -Friday. I also helped with a cheerleading program, where I was a teacher's aide. I still continue to have experience with children babysitting on weekends whenever I am needed. I am currently looking for employment as a nanny/babysitter my schedule is open.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American