Erin W. - Seeking Work in Sioux City
Erin W. - Seeking Work in Sioux City

Erin, a Nanny for Hire in Sioux City, IA 51004

7.32
start: Sep 4, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AR,CT,KS,KY,ME,MO,OH,OR,RI,TN,UT,VA


I’m a nanny because I think it is great to find a job both rewarding and fun, and being a nanny has always fit both of those criteria For myself personally. I am very reliable, responsible, and nurturing which is why I feel I am a great nanny, and personally pride myself on being a top rated care giver.


My past childcare experience I began babysitting at the age of ten, for families in my neighborhood, or near by. One of the families that I nannied for during the summer from [phone number hidden], has a diabetic child, so I know a lot about caring for someone with diabetes. Some of the various responsibilities I was in charge of for the family included, preparing, and feeding the childeren breakfast, lunch, and dinner, getting them ready for school, and out the door on time, driving them to and from their in school, and out of school activities, and helping them with homework. We always stayed busy doing fun activities. I Love to cook, clean, and do laundry so I am more then willing to help out with those sort of in home tasks. I have done many overnight stays with childeren, if the parents were out of town for the night or weekend, I am willing to stay, as well as going on trips with the family to help care for the kids. I have plenty of energy so I do not mind constantly being on the go, or traveling if the family would like. In the summer I love taking the kids to the pool or beach; I took seven years of swimming lessons so I'm a very good swimmer. In 2008, I moved to New Jersey for the summer and was a nanny for twins whom were two months old when I started working for them. One of which was colic, and had severe acid reflux issues, making me very familiar with the car needed for children who suffer those issues. Aside from that. I was responsible for feeding, bathing,changing, putting the twins down for naps, and etc. I liked the East Coast so much that I returned to New Jersey to nanny for a new family with one little girl who was 9 years old. I was responsible for taking care of her Monday-Friday 7a.m- 8 p.m. I took her to summer actvities that she was involved in, as well as cooked, and cleaned up after her, and everything else that needed to be done. I also was in charge of setting up other activites for the two of us to do in our spare time, and hosted several sleepovers and small day trips to water parks, and other fun places with her and her friends.


Additional comments I would love to help a family out who is looking for a energetic, responsible,trustworthy,loving and reliable nanny! Also I can speak some Spanish, but English is my primary language. I have references available upon request if you feel I am the nanny for your family! I am CPR certified, and have a degree in the medical field.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Babysitters near Sioux City