Nannies > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Rachel M. - Seeking Work in Sioux Falls
Rachel M. - Seeking Work in Sioux Falls

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Sioux Falls, SD 57107

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states AK,FL,IA,MN,NE,NJ,NM,NY,NC,ND,OK,RI,SC,SD,VT,VA,WV


I’m a nanny because I want to own my own childcare facility someday so getting as much experience with children would really help me to reach that goal. Also, I love children and I have a very caring, understanding approach to children. I would love the experience of becoming a part of another family and becoming somewhat of a "big sister" in the home.


My past childcare experience I have a lot of experience in caring for children. I babysat 4-year-old boy twins and their 7-year-old brother for an entire summer when I was 16. I have had a lot of experience babysitting my nieces and nephews who are all between the ages of 2 and 9. I also babysat for families all throughout high school. I work Tuesdays and Thursdays at an after-school program for school age children K-5th grade. I am currently attending school at Southeast Tech. I am in Early Childhood Development and I love it! As a part of one of my classes, I go to the on-campus daycare and help care for the 2 and 3-year-olds. I am very comfortable with children. I am comfortable with cooking and cleaning. I also have driven some children to baseball and softball games or swimming lessons in the past. I have always been into music and singing. I attended All-state Chorus my sophomore, junior, and senior year. I sang for my church once a month in high school. I also was involved in track and field. I am very family oriented. My mom is my best friend and I am definitely a daddy's girl. I have one younger brother. I have been blessed with a terrific immediate and extended family who I love very much. I also love animals; especially dogs. I grew up in the country with a dog, a couple of cats, and a few cattle because my dad is a hobby farmer besides his job as an xx. I was raised in a very small town with family and faith-based values instilled in me. I love to have fun but I also know the value of work and doing a job right. I have a passion for caring for children and I am working towards my goal of owning my own facility someday.


Additional comments I will answer any and all questions and I have references I can provide immediately.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American