Nannies > Indiana > South Bend
Corey C. - Seeking Work in South Bend
Corey C. - Seeking Work in South Bend

Corey a Nanny for Hire in South Bend, IN 46615

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 45

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IN,MI


I’m a nanny because I Love children of all ages. I love being a special part of their life as they become young adults.


My past childcare experience I have been a nanny for almost 22 years. My career started when I took a parenting class in high school. I love to teach children and watch them grow and change, while they go through the many stages of life. It is a wonderful feeling, knowing that I have a small part in a child's life as they grow. I have had experience with older children as well, but many of my years have been with infants and toddlers. All have been long-term/full-time positions with professional and well-known families. Although I am shy at first, I can be talkative at times. I feel I am pretty energetic. I enjoy taking children to the zoo, beaches, pools, movies, play dates, parks, etc. I even have taken them to doctor's appointments, swimming lessons, and ball games/practices. I also take them to and from school and help with homework. I have also worked overnight and on a weekly basis, traveling with families on vacations. Even though the main focus is the child and the care that I provide, I am also able to do house cleaning. This service is usually performed during the child's nap or rest time. My parenting class taught CPR and I also had it in a health class I had taken. I was updated in CPR in 2003, when a nanny position I had involved a premature infant. I will have no problem if I need to become certified again. I have been screened and passed a four-hour interview with a nanny service (information available). I have letters of recommendations. I have a recent driving record available, along with a police background clearance record. This was all required through the nanny service. My husband and I have been together for 12yrs and out of those 12 have been married for 8. We have a little girl who is 4yrs old. Please email me if you have any questions. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to hear from you soon!


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American