Nannies > Utah > South Jordan
Heather B. - Seeking Work in South Jordan
Heather B. - Seeking Work in South Jordan

Heather a Nanny for Hire in South Jordan, UT 84095

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because Being with children is more than just a job for me; it is a privilege. I adore their vivacious approach to life, I have so much fun playing with them, and I love the profound lessons that they teach me. When I am with children, I encourage anything that stems active, imaginative play. I also love literature and want to instill this love and passion into children’s malleable minds by reading to them and encouraging them to read good literature on their own. Outdoor adventures are also a staple to do with children. I am patient, kind, trustworthy, and fun. I am easy-going, a good communicator, and an optimist. And I'm willing to cook, clean, carpool, and do just about anything a mom does for her kids.


My past childcare experience My child-care experience began at a young age watching siblings, cousins, and neighbors. I had consistent families I worked with from the time I was 12 to 18. Then, I worked for the certified daycare and preschool, Daybreak Arts Academy. My position as an infant/toddler teacher gave me an accelerated experience watching 8 babies at a time with a partner. This included 2 six-week old twins, a premature baby requiring a feeding tube, several babies with acid reflux and special care requirements, and many active toddlers. The company valued my natural ability to work with children of all ages and I was their first choice as a substitute teacher from ages 18 mos up to pre-K. I also have special needs experience with a peer tutoring program in high school, a professional adult day center, and babysitting jobs. My most recent experience was as a full-time, live-in nanny for a 14-month old child in San Mateo, CA.


Additional comments My name is Heather Brown. I come from a family of 7, smack-dab in the middle of 5 kids. Living in a big family has taught me a lot of skills, including peacemaking, sharing, laughing, and loving a lot. I have one niece (4) and two nephews (3 & 1) that I love dearly. I play with them as much as I possibly can. I'm an English major emphasizing Creative Writing at Brigham Young University-Idaho, and recently graduated with an Associates of Science. I am a dancer and do all styles from jazz, ballet, modern, contemporary, tap, hip-hop, tumbling, yoga, to you name it! I have experience teaching young dance and tumbling classes so I would love to teach your kids a thing or two. I’m a lover of travel and outdoor adventures (hiking, camping, canoeing, kayaking, biking, etc.) I'm devoted to my religion and have a high moral character. I do not drink, smoke, or use illegal drugs. One of my strengths is that I present my best self to life each day with passion and renewal


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American