Tia, a Nanny for Hire in South Orange, NJ 07079

22.85
start: Jan 2, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 10+ years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NJ,NY


I’m a nanny because I love kids and enjoy working with them. I'm looking into building a strong family like relationship with the family.


My past childcare experience The main responsibility that I have had as a nanny is to keep the children safe, happy and learning. I love to involve the children in play as well as projects and activities that are good for their development. When taking care of children, I value teamwork with the parents. It because it makes everybody's work easier. I am able to work independently and I think ahead too. I take joy in watching a child grow from one stage to another. I engage the kids in all sorts of beneficial activities like arts and crafts, plays and organize play dates, paintings, exercises like walking and playing at the playgrounds. I encourage playing with their playmates/age mates. Some of the activities that I have engaged children in before are listed below. 1) Feed breakfast and take the kids to school 2) Drop-offs and pick-ups to different places. 3) Manage the kids’ therapy schedules (cancellations, make-ups, etc) 4) Creative activities and projects e.g arts and crafts, blocks, painting, coloring, board games, puzzles etc. 5) Activities to help with fine motor and sensory issues. 6) Games and educational programs to help with their attention spans. 7) Work out different schedules and time for learning e.g homework, workbooks etc. 8) Play time (both independent play and together) also organize play dates 9) Reading time (pick out several books loved by the kids and read it to them. (Going to the library and getting/ exchanging books. 10) Supervise quiet time for the kids (depends on the age usually and hour) 11) Prepare snacks for kids during the day. 12) Make bottles for babies 13) Organize picnics on could be indoor or outdoor ( Depending on the weather). 14) Other fun stuff like going to the mall, getting a couple of treats here and there shopping, spending time at the children's play area etc. 16) Maintain kid's play area and kids’ laundry.


Additional comments i'm very energetic full of life, responsible honest, reliable, trustworthy, patient, loving, caring and respectful.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages Afrikaans, English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.

Child Care near South Orange