Nannies > Maine > South Portland
Kayla S. - Seeking Work in South Portland
Kayla S. - Seeking Work in South Portland

Kayla a Nanny for Hire in South Portland, ME 04106

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states ME


I’m a nanny because Being a nanny has been one of my favorite jobs, and also my most rewarding. I am a very outgoing people person and love kids, so this is my perfect job.


My past childcare experience I am 26 years old and have about 12 years of child care experience. I was a nanny to three children for three summers and was with another family while living in Arizona for 6 months. I have been babysitting since i was about 13. I am experienced with children that range from the ages of infant to 13 years old. I also am currently taking early childhood education classes at smcc to become a kindergarten teacher and was a teachers aid to a kindergarten class as well in 2006. I have many excellent references that can be given out upon request.


Additional comments I love to have fun and play with the kids, at the same time i am very responsible. I am very comfortable with taking care of other peoples children from alot of experience. I try and keep the kids entertained at all times since that is what i'm there for : ). I ask the parents before they leave what the rules are that they go by and how they like to handle situations so to keep stability.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American