Chris R. - Seeking Work in South Saint Paul
Chris R. - Seeking Work in South Saint Paul

Chris a Nanny for Hire in South Saint Paul, MN 55075

start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
special needs
driver’s license
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 39

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MN

I’m a nanny because After working in the corporate world for several years I have decided to go back into nannying/childcare work because working with children is the most rewarding job I have ever had. Knowing how excited the kids get to see me as well as knowing I'll be helping them learn on a daily basis is much more appealing to me than making copies and printing things for grown adults. I am very passionate and understanding when dealing with children, I enjoy teaching them new things and just making them safe and comfortable. Children are so innocent and caring it's very refreshing to work with them on a daily basis and help them continue to grow.

My past childcare experience Growing up my mother did daycare out of my home and I was the oldest child so I was her "helper" with all the younger kids. I started babysitting family when I was just 10 years old. I babysat throughout my high school years and went on to college to study Early Childhood Education. While attending college I worked with several families providing childcare/nanny services, a youth athletic coach and camp counselor and did some tutoring at a local Elementary School. While still in college I worked as a full time Lead Toddler Teacher for 3 years. Although I did not complete my degree I have years of experience with children of all ages. I currently sit/nanny for several families evenings and weekends. I have worked with all ages of children and multiples at one time and feel very comfortable. Along with doing over nights, bed time routines, light housework and cooking I also have taken several children to hockey, baseball, birthday parties, movies, field trips etc. I have been full time with the family I work with now for 3 years. I am looking to establish a great relationship with another young family or possibly work out a nanny share type possibility so I can still help them after school on breaks & for summers. I've really fallen in love with the whole family & am sad the kids will be in school soon!

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American