Nannies > Washington > Spokane Valley
Renee M. - Seeking Work in Spokane Valley
Renee M. - Seeking Work in Spokane Valley

Renee a Nanny for Hire in Spokane Valley, WA 99016

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states WA


I’m a nanny because I absolutely love children, hence my job as a Special Education Teacher. I would really like to continue to care for children through the summer months while I am not working for the school district and being a nanny just seems like the perfect fit.


My past childcare experience I currently work as a Special Education Teacher (Non-Certified) for CVSD. I began in November 2013. I teach Middle School children basic subjects as well as ADL's and other life skills. The majority of the students in our classroom are on the Autism Spectrum. It can be a very demanding job as the children we work with have quite severe outbursts. The main way we help the kids when they are having a rough time is by redirecting, if that is unsuccessful we give them time alone to cool down. My niece is three and her mentality is quite similar to many of our students. This has helped me greatly to be a better Aunt to her! Patience is key in my work and it really has helped me grow in that way. Prior to my Employment I worked as a Certified Nursing Assistant (Caregiver) to developmentally disabled adults. My ending job title was Lead Staff, though I was offered a House Manager position which I had to politely decline. The company has about 20 clients at any given time, most of them elderly but some in their 20's and 30's. There were 7 houses that I worked in, with two to three clients per home. My duties included administering medication, LOTS of documentation, all housework and some light maintenance & handy work, bathing, feeding, basic first aid, planning outings in the community, scheduling rides for the clients' jobs and appointments, and most importantly spending time with the clients keeping them healthy and happy! The clients I cared for suffered from a variety of mental and physical disorders including Schitzophrenia, Depression, ADHD, Anorexia, Bulimia, Cancer, Epilepsy, Mental Retardation, Down Syndrome, Intermittent Explosive Disorder, Bipolar, OCD, Autism, Alzheimer's, Pica, and Dissociative Identity Disorder. I formed a very close bond with the folks I cared for and it was extremely difficult to leave them but I had to make the decision to pursue employment with more room to grow and learn. I was with Latah Services for three years, [phone number hidden].


Additional comments I have current certification as a CNA. I am also CPR and First Aid Certified. I graduated from Sunshine Gardens in Nursing Skills in 2010. I attended SCC for one year but was forced to cease due to financial circumstances. Work experience aside, I am a pretty laid back person. I'd describe myself as the work-hard play-hard type. When not working I'm usually spending time with my family. I have two siblings, younger brother older sister. My niece is 3 and my absolute favorite person on earth. I babysit her often, typically three to four times a week. I have two dogs and am a huge animal lover so if you have any pets I'd be happy to care for them as well! I love to spend time outdoors, my niece and I have had many picnics now that the weather has warmed up! Another thing that might help you get an idea of who I am, I own a duplex that I purchased in 2009. I live on one side and rent out the other. As I'm sure you can imagine being a landlord entails a lot, luckily my Dad is always there when I need help with the place. I am responsible for conducting interviews for potential tenants, writing up rental agreements, maintenance and upgrades, etc. Having my duplex has given me an even greater sense of responsibility than I've ever had and has really helped me grow as a person. My current work schedule is M-F 8-3 but summer is fast approaching! I am looking for a full time summer position from June 14th-September 2nd. Through these dates I could be available at all hours. As for now, I am available after 3 M-F and any time during the weekend.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American