Nannies > New York > Springfield Gardens
Olga Z. - Seeking Work in Springfield Gardens
Olga Z. - Seeking Work in Springfield Gardens

Olga a Nanny for Hire in Springfield Gardens, NY 11413

infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 40

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY

I’m a nanny because I feel like I can make a difference in a child's life by caring for them and working together with their parents to instil good moral values. I also believe that there is a lot that all adults can learn from young children.

My past childcare experience My first job as a nanny was with a family on the Lower East Side in 2000. I was responsible for two young boys ages 4 and 6. Both their parents worked long hours and they were gone before they got up. I would get them dressed, give them breakfast, take the older boy(Vance) to school and then Charlie(the younger one) and I would go to the park where he would interact with other children his age. We would then return to the apartment where I would do arts and crafts or read with Charlie. I would give him lunch and put him down so he could take a nap during which time I would straighten up the apartment. We would then pick up Vance and play in the park for a little while. I would bring them home and help Vance with his homework while entertaining Charlie. They got along pretty well so it was not too difficult to keep them both engaged. I was devastated to leave that job because I became a part of their family and they are, to this day, a big part of my life and they made a huge contribution to the woman I have become. The events of 9/11 caused the ending of that position. I then worked for a lady in Rosedale, Queens. She had a son and a daughter(Alexa and Sam). When I started with them they were 2 and 4. I used to spend all day with them. There were a lot of activities for me to take them to at the local library as well as in nearby Valley Stream, Long Island. I was responsible for feeding them and keeping them entertained during the day. We often went on playdates. I was with them until Alexa was 12 and Sam was 10 at which point their family relocated to Washington, D.C. Even after they started going to school, their parents needed me to take them to different appointments and help them with their homework. After they moved I began working at a Daycare in Springfield Gardens as an after-school tutor. The children I care for are between the ages of 4 and 13. During the course of working with these families I have attained a CDA certificate, a child health and safety certificate, a babynurse certificate as well as a first-aid/cpr certificate.

Level of education Other

Languages English, French, Spanish

Nationality African