Nannies > Massachusetts > Springfield
Laurin B. - Seeking Work in Springfield
Laurin B. - Seeking Work in Springfield

Laurin a Nanny for Hire in Springfield, MA 01109

11.66
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CT,MA


I’m a nanny because I have been a full time nanny and loved the experience. I enjoy working with children, getting just as excited as the mother I worked with when the babies took their first steps, and said their first words (da-da and ball). I love how young children are excited by everything, things adults often look past or take for granted, like the sound of an airplane, or how soft a bunny is. With older children, I enjoy planning activities, projects, and games and love how creative and inquisitive older kids can be. I currently work in a government office Monday through Friday, and find my job very rewarding, but very much miss working with children.


My past childcare experience The experience that had the most impact on me as a nanny, and a person, was when I worked with a family of 4: twin newborn babies, and an 8yr old and a 10 yr old. I moved in with the family to do overnight and daytime duty, starting the first night the babies came home. I continued to work with the family full time until the babies were 16mo old, when the family moved out of state. A year later I moved down to Raleigh, NC and continued to work with this same family for another year and a half. I have now moved back to Massachusetts, but I keep in touch with them, and just returned from a working vacation on Martha's Vineyard with the family. The twins, who I've know since they were infants, are now 5, and I consider myself priveleged to have watched them grow up and still have a close relationship with the whole family. I have also worked full time with a family of 3 children in Sun Valley Idaho, a family of 2 children in Raleigh, NC, and a family of 3 children in South Hadley, MA. I have worked with 4 other families while attending college, and have worked with infants all the way up to age 12.


Additional comments I am available to work with families evenings and weekends. I have a full Resume and References upon request. Thank you!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American