Nannies > Missouri > Springfield
Theresa W. - Seeking Work in Springfield
Theresa W. - Seeking Work in Springfield

Theresa a Nanny for Hire in Springfield, MO 65803

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 59

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MO


I’m a nanny because Because I have alot to offer in the way of experience and love. Some jobs use more of your God given talents and life-learned skills than others, being a nanny would allow me to use many, if not most of them. I am artistic, creative, sing, play the guitar basically. I also enjoy board games, and am very good at caring for toys, (will explain at a later opportunity.


My past childcare experience I am the mother of four fabulous sons, ages 26, 27, 32, and 34. I was blessed that I was able to stay home with my four sons most of their childhood. It was something I am very grateful for. I have also babysat for neices-nephews and friends children. I have also done some eldercare, but very minimal in nature - more of a companion role.


Additional comments I think the best reference that I have ... Would be my own children. My sons are talented. Three of my sons have college degrees, and the youngest went through trade school. They are all working in their area of study. They are all kind and loving, and even tempered. I think the key to raising kids is loving them unconditionally. Also important is to let them know that they have value, while keeping them humble. As for methods of care... Personally, I think that having a positive, contageous attitude can benefit in the care of children... I use the word contageous because iy truly is... But on the back side of that, negativity only breeds negativity.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American