Nannies > Connecticut > Stamford
Kristin J. - Seeking Work in Stamford
Kristin J. - Seeking Work in Stamford

Kristin a Nanny for Hire in Stamford, CT 06905

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 2 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CT


I’m a nanny because My love for children and teaching them is really what has sparked my interest and love for nannying. There is nothing more rewarding than loving a child with all your heart and having them love you back.


My past childcare experience I am the oldest of five children the youngest of which is 13 years younger so I had a lot of early experience helping my mother. As I entered middle school through high school I became a babysitter to the children in my neighborhood and families I knew through church. I loved kids and enjoyed teaching and interacting with them. This lead me to study early childhood/ special education for two years in school. This earned me a minor in education. I worked as a part time nanny (a few nights a week) for a year and a half. The children were 2 (a girl) and 4 (an autistic boy.) The past 2 years I worked as the full time nanny of 2 girls (8-11.) I have learned much more than you ever can in a classroom. It has been truly a rewarding and exciting privilege to become a part their family. I left this job to peruse my career in education. I currently work as a Substitute teacher at xx in Darien. I can not wait to find another family who I can develop another close bond with and children who can impact my life so profoundly.


Additional comments I'm a quick learner who can take on a lot of responsibility at once. I am a go-getter with a lot of energy and spunk. My hobbies include: OSU football, anything and everything DISNEY (I was lucky enough to spend 5 months in orlando doing an internship of sorts with the Walt Disney Company,) being outside in the sun, singing, making new things, swimming, shopping, spending time with my husband, playing board games, exploring the new england area with my friends, traveling, broadway and some good prime time TV shows.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American