Nannies > Missouri > Stark City
Rebecca S. - Seeking Work in Stark City
Rebecca S. - Seeking Work in Stark City

Rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Stark City, MO 64866

8.47
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 1 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MO


I’m a nanny because I have always enjoyed working with children, especially young children. The thrill on a babies face the first time they learn to clap; the excitement as a child learns to takes and walk; a two year old saying their color's; a three year old learning to skip; a four year old learning their alphabet; or a five year old figuring out simple words from those hard-learned letters. I love all those things, watching it happen, helping it happen, and cheering them on as they discover and learn about this amazing world we live in. I find it sad that families to have to take a child to daycare where all these milestones maybe missed or overlook because one caregiver has too many other things to do, and cannot take the time to praise and encourage each one as they ought to do. I believe children who have a nanny, instead of the attending daycare, are healthier, happier, more emotionally secure and confident. Children enjoy playing with children their age, but it's adults that teach them the necessary life lessons, skills, and values that will carry them through life. It's true that quite a few of these they will learn later on in life, but I think the early years are underestimated in their importance of shaping a child's future-- which is why I like working with this age. I know their are numerous parents that want to be able to teach their child these things themselves, but it's not feasible for them, so they have to find a responsible, caring, and knowledgeable adult instead. I want to be that person. I know I could earn more in a different work setting, but I believe I will make a greater difference by being a caregiver to children in their young, formative years.


My past childcare experience I have babysat and cared for children in a number of different setting-- everything from structured children's ministry to baby sitting in-home for an 8 month old. I was briefly a live-in childcare provider for a family with 6 girls and an infant baby boy. Their mother was receiving chemo therapy, so at times I even helped the girls with their homework. And because of church and other social activities I have spent endless hours helping care for children, and interacting with them for the sheer enjoyment of it. I am currently pursuing an Early Childhood Education degree and thus have studied early childhood behavior and development to an even greater extent outside of personal experience.


Additional comments I am a full time college student with Crowder Community College in Neosho; I'm majoring in Early Childhood Development (and loving it!). Most of my classes are online which allows me to have a more flexible nannying schedule.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American