Nannies > New York > Staten Island
Elena B. - Seeking Work in Staten Island
Elena B. - Seeking Work in Staten Island

Elena a Nanny for Hire in Staten Island, NY 10301

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 39

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I became a nanny because I fell in love with a family... and the rest is history. I welcome the opportunity to participate in both the intellectual and creative development of the young people I work with. I firmly believe that while almost anyone can teach your child the ABCs, it takes someone special and devoted to affirm their self-esteem and help guide them through "everyday" life.


My past childcare experience I have a little over 17 years of professional child care experience. I also have 10 nieces and nephews, so I'm tested (and tested and re-tested) and resoundingly kid-approved. I have experience caring for children of all ages, from infant to young teens. I am CPR and First Aid certified, with a good head on my shoulders. I am patient, competent, creative, kind, intelligent, and take my occupation to heart. I love to sing, read and do arts and crafts with kids. I enjoy taking field trips with children to museums, aquarium, libraries, and various play spaces. In nicer weather, I prefer to spend as much time as possible outdoors, exploring the parks and any other fresh air venue that NYC has to offer. In the past, I have worked in Park Slope, Carroll Gardens/Cobble Hill, Ft. Greene/Clinton Hill, and Red Hook, as well as in Staten Island, and am familiar with all of these neighborhoods and the extracurricular activities and opportunities for enrichment available to children in the area. I have also made regular trips into the city for events and classes, and am comfortable both driving and navigating public transportation.


Additional comments The family I am suited for is honest and open. They have an appreciation for the arts, and value education. They want a trusted friend, not merely an employee. They expect me to put their kids first, and do the same. Regular evaluation/discussion is a must!!! They are interested in the inner life of their child, and are deeply committed to helping them grow as an individual. I am, ideally, seeking a 35-40 hour/week post. I am willing to incorporate light housecleaning/laundry/errands, and any child-related meal cooking into my routine (as long as these duties do not preclude child care as the priority.) I have excellent verbal and interpersonal skills, and am exceedingly organized. I am very easy to get along with given an environment of open communication and mutual respect. Treat me kindly, and I'll do almost anything for you. For families to whom it matters, I am a great cook, and I love animals of all kinds. I have a working understanding of Spanish and of ASL (primarily used for infant/pre-speech communication), although I am not completely "fluent" in either.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American