Nannies > Georgia > Statesboro
Kerri H. - Seeking Work in Statesboro
Kerri H. - Seeking Work in Statesboro

Kerri a Nanny for Hire in Statesboro, GA 30458

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA,NC

I’m a nanny because I enjoy children and love to play. I like teaching and children love learning, so we fit together well!

My past childcare experience I was the sole caregiver for two sweet girls in a military family for two years. I lived with them for the entire two years and went on summer vacation with them the second year. Both parents were deployed for nine months during my stay. Now they have moved to Virginia, still with the army. Since I have met and married my husband, we chose not to follow them. I woke them in the morning, dressed and fed them breakfast and them to school. After school I assisted with homework and study times, introduced crafts and music to the girls. The oldest child and I had reading time together while the youngest napped. I supervised play time and organized play dates. In the evening I fed them dinner, helped them bathe and put them to bed. Once their parents came home from work, I informed them if the days activities and, if applicable, the problems and informed (sign homework or dates of interest). I held a medical power of attorney over the children while I served as their nanny. I flew with the girls to their grandparents' home across the country and stayed two weeks to smoothen their transitions.

Level of education College Degree

Languages ASL Sign Language, English

Nationality American