Nannies > Texas > Sugar Land
Elizabeth P. - Seeking Work in Sugar Land
Elizabeth P. - Seeking Work in Sugar Land

Elizabeth a Nanny for Hire in Sugar Land, TX 77479

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AK,AZ,CA,CO,CT,DE,FL,HI,IL,IN,ME,MD,MA,NV,NH,NJ,NM,NY,OR,PA,RI,TX,UT,VT,VA,WA,DC,BC,NS,ON,PE,QC


I’m a nanny because I love being a nanny for the simple fact that I get to teach and impart what I know to kids who are learning and exploring everything that they can. Its a much more rewarding job than any other job that I have every had.


My past childcare experience In high school I was the nursery leader for our church. I was the one who was in charge of finding someone to watch the children (most of the time it was me)and coming up with games and activities for the children. I've been a baby sitter since I was 13 for all the families in my church. In the summer during high school I was nanny for two of my cousins in Indianapolis while my aunt and uncle worked and went to school. I made sure that the boys were taken care of and that they had fun. I'd take them to museums, fairs, parks, the pool, movies and many other places that allowed them to use their imaginations and develope and become who they are. After high school I had a nanny job in New Jersey for 3 children, 2 boys and a girl, all under the age of 5. The middle child (the little girl) had CF and so I have had experience with disabled children. While there, it was my job to take the oldest to school, get the other 2 up and dressed and take the little girl to physical and occupational therapy. I cooked, got the kids dressed and ready for the day, and whatever the kids needed I made sure that they had it. While I lived in Kansas (for 2 1/2 years), I was the go-to baby sitter for my aunts and uncles and my brothers. While there I had been the au pair to a family with 3 teenagers. Whenever the parents had to go somewhere overnight or on vacation I'm the one that they would call to come over and make sure that the girls had everything they needed and they were taken to the places they needed to be taken to (school functions, games, groups, etc.). Also, since I have moved away from there they have called me to stay with the girls while the parents went on their honeymoon. I am currently in a nanny position that I have had in Texas since the January 1, 2012. My contract will be ending on June 15, 2013. While here my job is to get the children ready for school, make their lunches, feed them breakfast, walk them to and from school, make sure homework is finsihed in a timely manner, teach teach them how to clean up after themselves, supervise them in their chores, do laundry, if they are sick I make sure that they are comfortable and if it gets to be too much it is my job to call the parents and inform them and if necessasary take them to the doctor. I am nanny to two children a boy and a girl whom are both school age.


Additional comments I'm very outgoing, smart, organized, arts & crafts queen, and thats just the tip of the iceberg. I feel that you need to know who I am in order to feel comfortable with me being your nanny. So I'm taking this part to tell you who I am as a person. I'm the 5th child of 7 and the oldest daughter. I grew up on a small farm in the middle of nowhere but its a place that I call home. I have loving and caring parents. I'm close with my brothers and sisters. I love to cook. My mother and grandmothers taught me to cook from a young age and in fact after I learned to cook I was the one who cooked a lot of our meals growing up because everybody prefered it when I cooked over my parents cooking. I love dogs and cats. I'm terrified of chickens though (that's a really long story). I have a clean driving record, and I haven't been in any accidents. I'm fun loving. I love the outdoors; skiing, snow boarding, hiking, canoeing, swimming, camping, anything to do with the outdoors and I love it. I als write. I am currently in school (online) working on a degree in Creative Writing.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American