Nannies > California > Sun Valley
Elizabeth G. - Seeking Work in Sun Valley
Elizabeth G. - Seeking Work in Sun Valley

Elizabeth a Nanny for Hire in Sun Valley, CA 91352

driver’s license
preschooler care
special needs

Gender Female

Age 37

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA

I’m a nanny because I love children and love working with children of all ages. It gives me a real joy to be able to help children.

My past childcare experience I have a Master's Degree in Marriage & Family Therapy. I have had a passion for working with children from as far back as can remember! I am professional, prompt, and sincerely enjoy working with kids! I have always had a natural gift working with them. I started babysitting and volunteering since I was 16yrs old. I have worked with children 4 months through 16 years old. My work has ranged from being a nanny, Sunday school teacher, church nursery worker, camp counselor, through volunteer activities, date night sitting, tutoring, etc. As a Sunday school teacher I taught lessons and craft activities in a safe and fun environment. As a camp counselor I lived in a cabin with my campers. I enforced the camp rules while making sure my campers were safe. I implemented age appropriate activities (skits, games, stories, crafts, etc.). As a nanny-I was a nanny for several years, for two boys. When I started with them, one was in preschool and one was in kindergarten. I woke them up for school, assisted them in getting ready for school, helped prepare lunches, took them to school, cleaned up after the children, took care of their dog, picked them up from school, did the dishes, prepared snacks, supervised playing, played with the children, read to the children, assisted with homework, took them to the park, took them to the library, took them to various other outings, assisted parents with dinner preparations as needed, baked with the children, was a role model to the children, etc. Since I have had the opportunity for two years to be a nanny/ homeschooler/housekeeper for a different family. I helped implement a homeschool plan when two siblings were in kindergarten-1st grade. My duties included following detailed instructions for all subjects. I also did housekeeping, dog walking, and housesitting for this family. With the two children I also prepared snacks or meals, took them to the park, swam with them, read to them, and kept them very active outside. Another job was being a part time nanny for a 1 year old for a year. I had the pleasure of reading to him, playing with him, teaching him letter/picture flashcards, going for walks, park outings, meal prep, change diapers, naptime routine, baths, and potty training. The family did not need me when the boy went off to preschool. Fortunately when the mom had her second son, then she needed my assistance again. So, I am currently taking care of these two brothers who are now 2 year old and 6 year old. I reunited with this family when the youngest was 4 months old. My time with this family will be ending when the 2 year old will be going into preschool in August 2017. Nanny/date night/babysitting duties range from changing diapers, assisting with meals, preparing snacks, bathing time, bed time routine, wake up morning routine, take kids to the park or other outings, do crafts with them, bake with them, read to them, put puzzles together, get silly with Play Doh, build with blocks or Legos, tutor/homework assistance, straighten up toys, light housework, crafts, coloring, painting, etc. I do not believe in just putting children in front of electronics. I believe in engaging with children on all levels. I engage with children on their level through play, games, tutoring, baking, imaginary play, reading, walks, going to the park, crafts, coloring, holding conversations within their conversational level/age, through educational activities, etc. My favorite book growing up was Bread and jam for Frances. Some of my favorite children’s games are Mancala, checkers, Uno, Matching, Go Fish, Barrel of Monkeys, etc. I am very good at following through with whatever the parents ask of me. I believe in backing up parents with their discipline rules. Please share your rules so I can help follow through. Communication with parents is vital to ensure proper care of their children. If you would appreciate text updates then please let me know.

Additional comments I am CPR(CHILD, INFANT, ADULT) AND AED CERTIFIED. I can provide references as jobs are offered or interviews confirmed and you ask for references.

Level of education Other

Languages English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.