Nannies > Pennsylvania > Swarthmore
Michele H. - Seeking Work in Swarthmore
Michele H. - Seeking Work in Swarthmore

Michele a Nanny for Hire in Swarthmore, PA 19081

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 2 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states DE,PA


I’m a nanny because I absolutely love working with children. There are a few negatives about working in a child care facility that have made me realize that being a nanny may be a better career for me. The first would be that it's very hard to give the children one on one time. I believe that one on one time is very important for a child's growth. I am a person who cares for each child as individuals and not just as a group. The second negative is that after I have had children in my room for a certain amount of time and built a bond with them, they eventually need to move on to their age appropriate classrooms. The bond I have built with the children I have had in the past is amazing. I want to find a family with children whose lives I can be a part of for longer then say the time I get to have them in a classroom before it is their time to move on.


My past childcare experience I have been working with children for the past 9 years. I am an assistant toddler teacher at the daycare I currently work at and this has been my position for the past 2 years. In the past I have worked with children ranging in age from 6 weeks to 5 years old. In 2012 I decided to try Nannying. I was with that family for a year and a half and I loved it. I left that family and have been back working in daycare since. At this point I have decided that being a Nanny is the better career choice for me. Before graduating high school I took a class called Pre School Lab and that's when I knew that working with children was what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. I also have been babysitting children since I was 16.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American