Nannies > Illinois > Sycamore
Amanda H. - Seeking Work in Sycamore
Amanda H. - Seeking Work in Sycamore

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Sycamore, IL 60178

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 3 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states IL,WI


I’m a nanny because I love children and enjoy planning and doing fun activities with them. I have taken many classes in early childhood education and I am currently studying to be a Speech-Language Pathologist so working with children is excellent experience.


My past childcare experience I have done a lot of babysitting over the years, including helping to take care of a family that had young triplets and 2 other siblings, as well as many other families. I have also cared for twins. I have experience with all age groups, from babies through grade school age. I have also taught swimming lessons to children ages 3 to 5. I am currently an afterschool babysitter for 3 children and transport them from school to various activities, as well as assist with homework and piano practice. I work as a line staff providing ABA therapy to children with autism and other developmental disabilities and delays. I also babysit for a family of 3 children occasionally, one of whom has autism.


Additional comments I really enjoy playing and interacting with the children, taking them on walks and different outings. I was a lifeguard for 3 summers, so I have been trained in CPR and First Aid.


Level of education College Degree

Languages ASL Sign Language, English, Spanish

Nationality American