Nannies > Ohio > Sylvania
Kim S. - Seeking Work in Sylvania
Kim S. - Seeking Work in Sylvania

Kim a Nanny for Hire in Sylvania, OH 43560

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 39

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MI,OH


I’m a nanny because I always knew that I would have a life full of children in one way or the other. Children are my heart. I am always the one who abandons adult conversation and goes off to play with the kids. Growing up, I was known as the "little babysitter" amongst friends, because if a child was around, they knew I would be with them playing and they would not have to worry where their child was. Though I love being a Pediatric nurse, it is so heart breaking, I need to move on to taking care of children that I can watch grow up, along with their parents. I love being a part of helping children learn how to read, write and so on. I love rocking them to sleep and being able to play with them when they wake. I love reading with them and coloring. I can't imagine a more fulfilling and rewarding job other than being a mother, though it is also undoubtedly the hardest job as well. Being a nanny is probably the closest I can get to being a mother, at this time, so that is the career I would naturally like to follow.


My past childcare experience I have been a Pediatric LPN for over 10 years. It is a rewarding field and enjoyable on but it is heartbreaking. It is beyond time for a long break. I also took care of a friend's infant until she was almost 5 years old, which is when I got married and moved out of the area. We read, colored, drew, played outside, baked, potty trained and so on, depending on her age at the time. As you can imagine we became very close!


Additional comments I will do everything in my power to keep children safe and happy!


Level of education Other

Languages English

Nationality American