Michelle M. - Seeking Work in Tampa
Michelle M. - Seeking Work in Tampa

Michelle a Nanny for Hire in Tampa, FL 33619

14.28
start: Jun 1, 2013
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 37

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL,TX


I’m a nanny because I have been a nanny before and love children and being a part of their family. I love to be a part of the children's lives and watching them learn and grow. I would be an excellent person to care for your children. I have lots of experience with children from new borns through the teens. I would be a huge asset to your family full of resources and availability.


My past childcare experience I currently have my Elementary teacher professional certificate and I have in the past been a nanny for wonderful families and I am looking to be a part of elementary school age, including providing of a family again full time. Take children on educational outings and field trips. Create and carry out daily schedules that meet the physical and emotional needs of the children. Keep detailed daily diary of activities. Meet with parents on a weekly basis to discuss the following week's plans, as well as any disciplinary problems. Record any problems that occur during the week and report situations that need to be addressed by the parents. Prepare and serve breakfast and lunch. Oversee playtime and schedule activities to ensure proper development of social interaction with other children. Effectively handle interventions between children when disagreements arise. Provided care for both children from infancy.


Additional comments The most amazing thing is teaching a child something that they are having trouble at and when that day comes that the light bulb goes out, and they understand is truly an amazing gift! And also the fact that they look up to you so much as a role model. Also, I have CPR, First Aid, and have experience with special needs, behavior issues, developmentally challenged, ADD/HD.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.