Joy . - Seeking Work in Tampa
Joy . - Seeking Work in Tampa

Joy a Nanny for Hire in Tampa, FL 33614

start: Sep 25, 2013
< 1 yr experience
driver’s license
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 59

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA,FL,TX

I’m a nanny because Because children deserve to feel safe, secure, happy, and nurtured in the most influential time of their lives! Being from a large close-knit family (12 siblings!) probably had something to do with it, too. Running through the fields, playing hide 'n seek, swimming & playing watersports, climbing trees, walking in the rain (all of those fun things that make childhood magical!) was one of the most precious times of my life. I feel fortunate to have had a wonderful foundation to learn life skills that are essential for navigating through life. I understand & value the need for education & encourage kids to explore their talents or passions (academic, creative, whatever they may be), mentoring within the range of my abilities & knowledge-As well as the need to play & have fun! Kindness, compassion, patience, respect, honesty, helpfulness, and having a light-hearted, fun, down-to-earth, sweet and loving nature are a few of my favorite things! WILLING TO RELOCATE!!

My past childcare experience Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! Each and every child/adolescent I care for is given my full attention. Those who know me well say I am extremely patient, reliable, fun-loving, and sweet with a very pleasant disposition. I consider myself an excellent role model & mentor. I truly enjoy interacting with kids! I have many years experience with children of all ages, including newborns (worked & trained in OB/GYN, and MIDWIFERY as part of RN nursing schooling/experience). I have extensive study in child psych as well as many years practical experience in the school system as well as in the home. My motto on discipline is to creatively redirect the child or utilize time-outs/loss of privileges as is appropriate. I believe in establishing loose boundaries as needed, and being communicative. I'm not one to spank a child; yet, I can be firm if necessary (in a loving way). I encourage responsibility & accountability (age appropriate). It's important to me that children feel safe, secure, happy & nurtured while in my care, and that parents have peace of mind knowing their kids are happy & safe!

Additional comments I enjoy helping others and being part of a family-oriented atmosphere where kindness is a way of Being; and respect, humility, open communication, and appreciation are a part of that. WILLING TO RELOCATE WHEREVER I'M NEEDED!!

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American