Nannies > Florida > Tampa
Frances C. - Seeking Work in Tampa
Frances C. - Seeking Work in Tampa

Frances a Nanny for Hire in Tampa, FL 33615

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 72

Experience 6 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I have worked in Higher Education for many years and feel too young to retire, so now I would like to go back to what made me the happiest... caring for infants and young children. It will allow me to continue to be and educator in a different manner.


My past childcare experience I come from a big family, and I am the oldest of five children; my Mom taught me very early to care for my siblings since I was so much older than they were, and I am so happy for the training she gave me. I have two children of my own (who are now professional adults) and chose to be an at home stay Mom to care for my children until they started nursery school. I have a Masters Degree in Education, and while my children were young, I was very involved with young children planning events and conducting Spanish classes at my home for children ages 3-6 exposing them to the language through games and music. I have always been around young children and have a great rapport with them. Caring for young children comes naturally to me and being a teacher has also given me the opportunity to teach the children while I cared for them..."once a teacher...always a teacher." Privately,I have also cared for newborns through two years of age. My most recent experience has been with a boy since he was two months old and he is now 16 months; it's amazing to watch the great and happy personality he has developed. I have a very open, easy-going,cheerful and happy personality; children feel very comfortable in my presence. I am very creative and love to get them involved in many areas of development through play, games, books, art and music. I believe in creating a structured environment to include good manners while still being loving and nurturing. I am very energetic and enjoy planning activities and events for the children. I love to sing and dance...the kids love it! I would like to add that while I am a mature woman in age, I have the stamina, looks and energy of a much younger person. I live a very healthy life ,and I am a non-smoker.


Additional comments I am very reliable and trustworthy and would like to have the opportunity to personally meet with the parents, so they can better understand my qualifications,personality and love for children.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Puerto Rican