Kori H. - Seeking Work in Temple Terrace
Kori H. - Seeking Work in Temple Terrace

Kori a Nanny for Hire in Temple Terrace, FL 33617

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
Spanish
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I am an art major from USF, who graduated in 2010. I am now working full time, but I miss working with children. From babysitting for so long to working at summer camps, I have become experienced in working with children, and would like to pursue that opportunity.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting when I was thirteen for a one year old little boy and his four year old sister. I babysat for them every other weekend for a few years and enjoyed seeing them grow and learn and bond with them. I then babysat on and off for family friends, children ranging from two to ten. The summer after I graduated high school I nannied three days a week for a a family that had twins who were two and a boy who was six. I was there when they woke up each morning, got them breakfast and ready to play for the day! We went to the parks nearby or rode bikes outside. Some days we went swimming, or walked down to the corner market to get ice cream. I also helped the six year old with his letters and reading and such since he was getting ready for kindergarten! I would be with them until their father came home from work each day around four. Since being in college, I have spent the last two summers as a camp counselor, traveling across the country and working week long camps for children ages 8-18. I also worked this past summer with the YMCA's First Tee program, which is a summer camp that teaches kids morals and values through the game of golf. I was certified in CPR and First Aid for that position.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American