Nannies > New Jersey > Thorofare
Tiffany M. - Seeking Work in Thorofare
Tiffany M. - Seeking Work in Thorofare

Tiffany a Nanny for Hire in Thorofare, NJ 08086

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 38

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states FL,NJ,NY,PA


I’m a nanny because I love helping, and caring for others of all ages. This has always been in my nature! Bringing joy, inspiration and changing others' lives for the better is what brings me joy. I would love the opportunity to share my skills, experience and huge heart with your family.


My past childcare experience I have spent the majority of my life working in childcare. At a very young age, I began babysitting my younger siblings. I went to college for Elementary Education (K-8) and also hold a Teacher of Reading Certification (K-12) in NJ, and a (K-6) in Florida. While going to school, I worked as a substitute teacher and teacher's aide. Along with all of my practicums and student teaching, I worked as a daytime nanny to triplets during the first two years of their lives. I also worked as a nanny for a family of 5 with children ranging from infant to 9 years old. I worked as a teacher and tutor in Camden, NJ for five years with children having emotional and behavioral difficulties in an Alternative out of District placement. For summer employment, I have worked as a teacher of students with severe disabilities, a tutor, as a counselor in a behavioral program, and also as a live-in aid to a woman with Cerebral Palsy in Philadelphia. I moved to Naples in August of 2012 for the weather. I had been considering switching career paths and going into Child Therapy/Social Work for a few years, so I worked as a Child Welfare Case Manager for the State of Florida, which I was VERY passionate about. Along with that, tutored, and I nannied on an as needed basis at an agency for families vacationing in the area. I recently moved back to NJ to help in caring for my 93-year-old grandmother. I have also gotten back into theatre, film/tv which is another passion of mine. I will also be Substitute Teaching again, so my schedule is very flexible.


Additional comments **Nanny/Babysitter, Tutor, Elder Care, Pet Sitter, House Sitter, Errands/Odd Jobs. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have. I am very open and honest and have no problem being an open book, as I understand that putting your children/family member in someone's care is not an easy thing to do. I am a very caring, loving, and patient person. I am friendly, outgoing, energetic, playful, flexible and positive. I am active, and creative and love singing, dramatic arts, crafts, and games. I am truly a big kid at heart. I have had background screens, drug screens, and fingerprinting done for teaching purposes and working for the state. However, I am willing to be screened again. I look forward to hearing from you. THANK YOU :) **Pay rate is negotiable based on distance traveled from my home, number of children, duties, amount of time offered, etc.** **I am willing to transport children to activities etc. However, if there is not a nanny vehicle for use, please include gas or mileage in addition to hourly rate** **Tutoring is a separate rate from nannying**


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American