Bridget, a Nanny for Hire in Ocean Township, NJ 07712

11.42
start: Jul 1, 2009
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 4 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NJ


I’m a nanny because I consider myself a nanny right now, and I am leaving Florida in another month or two. I would like to continue being a nanny in New Jersey also!


My past childcare experience I have been working with kids for almost 10 years now. I used to watch 2 girls while i was in NJ every summer for 3 years. Then i moved to Florida for college, and because a babysitter/nanny here. I worked for two families. One was a family of 6 and one a family of 4. I have traveled with them throughout the U.S. and Europe. I pick up the kids from school, do school work with them, play sports, teach them new activities, etc. I have a passion for kids and would love to continue to work with them. I am moving back to NJ at the end of June/beginning of July and would like to find a similar job in NJ.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality Italian

Nannies near Ocean Township

Olga R.
Ocean Township$14.28/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
My experience with children has begun with Pa. When my mom went out to her college I stayed with Pao and I played different thing like cooking in the little kitchen, playing with the play–doh or with the dolls. Sometimes we went to the park and if my mom or dad weren’t I had to give her a bath and helping to dress her up. Now, I have taught her to use the PC and I help her with the homework especially when she needs to read I try to teach her how to do it. The last year I did the social practice. I went to Nocanchipa School and there I taught computation to children in the elementary school. I learned much with them because they are aborigines and speak a different language called “muisca”. Besides they have a hard economy and familiar problems but even with this situation they’re always happy and ready to learn. Also two years ago I was taking care Felipe, he was 2 years old. I had to pick him up at school, giving him a snack and helping with his homework. Sometimes we were going to the park and were playing didactic games like puzzles or logic blocks. I was with Felipe twice per week and I worked for seven months. In 2007 I was the Christian’s Tutor. He was 9 years old and he is mom’s friend’s son. I taught him mathematics, Spanish and biology and we studied for his test. I helped him with his homework too. All the year I was with him at afternoon, when he got home from school. I was working with an american family last year for 7 months. I took care two girls. 8 and 10 years old. I had to wake up them, drive them to the school and differents activities, pick them up, help them with their homework and made the dinner. I clean up their rooms and made the laundry. Also the last months I was taking care Carlitos, he's 5 years old. I had to pick him up at school, giving him a snack and helping with his homework. Sometimes we were going to the park or I drove him to different places.