Nannies > Ohio > Toledo
Danara F. - Seeking Work in Toledo
Danara F. - Seeking Work in Toledo

Danara a Nanny for Hire in Toledo, OH 43613

11.42
live-in
housekeeping
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
meal prep
special needs
CPR
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states DE,IL,IN,KY,ME,MD,MA,MI,MT,NJ,NY,NC,OH,PA,RI,SC,TN,VA,WA,DC,WV


I’m a nanny because I have always wanted to work with children, and although I like working in daycares I like the one-on-one time that you get to spend with the children when you are their nanny , it's also much less chaotic.


My past childcare experience I have worked in children's ministries(nursery through Jr.High) at church for 14+ years, 12+ years of babysitting experience, 4 years of daycare experience,6 nanny positions. I also have taken more than 27 hours of Early Childhood Educational classes - including CPR and First Aid, both of which are current through this year, and will be renewed.


Additional comments My name is Danara (most people call me Dani), I'm 31 years old, and I have just taken a hiatus from college where I had gone back to work on my Office Administration certificate and work towards a degree in Early Childhood Education. In 2009 I finished at Owens Community College with a certificate in Medical Office Support, and my goal to work in a office was met and accomplished. I loved my job and my kids, but it's not the same as being one on one with them; like I so much enjoy as a nanny. I graduated from high school 11 years ago, and those years have been filled with fun and laughter. I have worked as a teacher's aid, a daycare teacher, a nanny; and of course I have been babysitting for approximately 20 years. I have 20 years experience working in different children's ministries, ranging from infant to junior high, which has allowed me to work with a wide variety of people and backgrounds. I also have taken more than 27 hours of Early Childhood Educational Courses, including CPR and First Aid, both renewed 2/18/11. I have 4 younger siblings (ranging from 1 - 8 years younger than me), which helped in strengthening my bond and love for working with children. I also have 2 beautiful nieces, a 3 year old and a 4 year old. They are the joys of my life. I love to make children laugh and smile and to teach them new things. If I can make a child giggle, laugh, or smile then I know I have accomplished something positive for the child. Thanks for taking the time to read this, and I wish each and every one of you the best in the search for the right person to help care for your family. Childcare Experience Snapshot: *Nanny: 3 children, [phone number hidden] *Teacher's aide:[phone number hidden] *Daycare Teacher Assistant: August 2000 - February 2001 Teacher - October 2001 - June 2003 *Nanny: 2 children - January 2004 - July 2004. *Nanny: 2 children - July 2004 - September 2004 * Daycare Teacher: October 2004 - March 2005 *Nanny/Household Manager: 2 children, March 2005 - August 2005 *Nanny: 1 child, May 2006 - August 2006 *Nanny: 2 children, July 2008 - February 2009 *Pediatrician's Office: December 2009 - March 2011 *After-school Teacher: October 2011-June 2012 *Nanny: 1 child (special-needs), August 2011-Present I've also been babysitting since I was 8 years old, so approximately 21 years.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American