Nannies > Ohio > Toledo
Nakita P. - Seeking Work in Toledo
Nakita P. - Seeking Work in Toledo

Nakita a Nanny for Hire in Toledo, OH 43607

11.42
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 2 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,FL,GA,NJ,NY,OH,TX,VA,WV


I’m a nanny because I love children of all ages and just being around their warm and innocent spirits brings so much joy to my life. Even the bad days are enjoyable because you often learn something, and even if you don't the child sure does. Everything from making a simple meal to possibly teaching a child to read are all satisfying to me.I enjoy most the special bond I create with each child I care for. Just to know that from me being there doing simple things that I actually enjoy could help a family and bring less stress and a sense of ease is why I want to become a nanny.


My past childcare experience I come from a family and neighborhood full of children, so I've been taking care of children since I was old enough to get a babysitting license at age 12. Throughout high school I babysat children after school and on weekends, and during summer breaks for families in my neighborhood. After going away to college I didn't really have time to offer child care during the first two years while adjusting to all the new changes. The summer after my second year of college I decided I wanted to become a nanny so I made a care.com profile and found a family to care for. They had four children 7 months to 6 years old. I would run errands, do meal prep, and organize activities for the children. I even did a little tutoring/homework assistance when it was needed. After that summer I decided to take the Fall semester off of school to decide on what I really wanted to pursue. While taking that time off I got a job in a child care facility where i worked with infants as young as 6 weeks to school-aged children up to 12 years old. I have been certified in first aid, communicable disease, and child abuse prevention.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American