Nannies > Ohio > Toledo
Ellen H. - Seeking Work in Toledo
Ellen H. - Seeking Work in Toledo

Ellen a Nanny for Hire in Toledo, OH 43614

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 1 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OH


I’m a nanny because I have spent four and a half years dedicated to a very selfless job. I spend nights worrying about my clients- will they get dinner, will they be safe, etc. I'm looking for a position in child care where I can have fun, learn, and grown with the children and family but also use past experiences without having to take on the stress of the world.


My past childcare experience My childcare background began in high school. When I was 13 years old I began babysitting for a number of families. I worked at the church doing childcare and nursery for ages new born to 5th grade. For two summers I was hired to watch two kids between the ages of 9 years and 12 years. While at this position I was responsible for the overall well-being of the children for 8 hours each day 5 days a week. I generally made 2-3 meals a day for them, took them on fun outings, disciplined them as need be, and drove them to practices or appointments. At the age of 19 I travelled to Mongolia to work in an orphanage for 3 weeks. There I played with children of all ages doing arts and crafts, playing outside and just being there to put a smile on these beautiful children's faces. In August of 2007 I was hired at a church as the Christian Education director. There I organized an after school program for elementary students and taught sunday school. During the summer of 2008 I was hired to work at a children's camp at a conference center in North Carolina. I worked 5 days a week, for 10 weeks, with children ages 3-4 doing arts and crafts, music, swimming, nature walks and much more! It was after college that I moved to Vancouver to work as a live in Au'Pair. Once I returned I earned a Masters in Sociology and began working as a social worker in Toledo Ohio. For the last four and a half years I have worked with children ranging in age from 1-14. I have worked in the home as well as in an individual therapy setting.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American