Brittany, a Nanny for Hire in Tomball, TX 77375

22.85
start: Jun 5, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 8 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I have always enjoyed working with kids. I believe each child has his/her own creative mindset, and I love bringing that out in them in a structured and organized manner. Because I would eventually become an elementary age teacher, my mind has always been set on working with kids.


My past childcare experience In the past I have worked for the YMCA for 4 years. I absolutely enjoy working with kids, and guiding them to make the right choices. The positions I have taken on have consisted of life guarding, swim instructor, a summer camp counselor, an after-school counselor, and an after-school site director. With such a job, I have received several training certificates (available upon request). I have also been a nanny for three wonderful families over time. The first family included a 6-year-old boy and a 3-year-old girl, the next family included a 7-month-old baby boy and a 2-year-old boy, and the family I am currently working for includes 2 teenage boys. The boys are now old enough to drive, and there is no longer need for a nanny. I am now on the hunt to find a new family to work with. I have my Associates of Science degree from Lone Star College Tomball to earn my bachelors in Early Childhood- 6th grade education.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American