Nannies > Virgínia > Troutville
Grace C. - Seeking Work in Troutville
Grace C. - Seeking Work in Troutville

Grace a Nanny for Hire in Troutville, VA 24175

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,TX,VA

I’m a nanny because Ever since I have been legally eligible to babysit children I have been. In high school and middle school I preferred spending time with children, babysitting, to partying or hanging out on weekends. I love watching children grow, learning their likes and disliikes and goofing off with them. I also feel like babysitting or nannying are so incredibly important to the family. It's difficult to juggle all the things that need to be juggled as parents and often times I know it becomes a difficult thing to find time to be adults together without children. So I have always wanted to provide that service. My personal goal is on date night to do the dishes and pick up once the kids are in bed to facilitate date night continuing past walking in the door. I want to be able to make a long term commitment and build relationships with any family I work for.

My past childcare experience At thirteen I had an existing relationship with multiple families in and around the city. I babysat for families on a weekly basis. I started with my next door neighbors twins who, at the time, were just older than a year. I worked with them and their older brother (who was ten) until I graduated from high school. I also babysat for other families as they grew. I babysat the oldest boy in a family and then as boys were added continued to babysit each subsequent child until college prevented it. In college I pursued babysitting as well. I connected through my church and was a go to babysitter for multiple families as well as for church functions. I even lived with a family as they were expecting their second child to assist with household chores. My formal childcare experience comes in the form of my summer jobs. With the exception of the summer I spent in my college town living with numerous families and assisting in every way that I could I worked at a daycare every summer. My first summer I was put in a position of leadership and each subsequent summer I asked for a greater amount of leadership. I spent my summers wrangling a group of anywhere from 14-20 children in the age range of 3-5 and I loved it! Since graduating from college I lived with a family of five girls under 10 and assisted their mother whenever I could though it was not a nannying arrangement. Since moving back to New Orleans in January I have worked as a nanny for people here.

Additional comments When I think of nannies I often think of the movie Mrs. Doubtfire but more specifically the scene near the end when they're trying to find a replacement nanny. She won't do anything and has a seemingly endless list of forbidden duties. That isn't me. It isn't in me to prohibit things out of some sense of pride. I think a Nanny's job is to facilitate the life of a family. It can't be for a paycheck (though that is a factor of course) there has to be a desire and a love to see the whole family thrive. I'm young and I know that I'm young but I have been through a whole lot in my life that gives me the perspective and maturity of someone much older. I still have the advantage of my youth though and that is my flexibility. It does not bother me to think that my schedule could be different every week or that travel may come up on a moment's notice, or days off may not work like I wish they would. I don't need time off the same way and I won't throw a fit if suddenly requirements change. My desire would be to be with a family that is my family so that when someone needs something I am willing, as far as I'm able, to meet that need because I'm invested in the family's happiness and success.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English, French

Nationality American