Amanda V. - Seeking Work in Tuckerton
Amanda V. - Seeking Work in Tuckerton

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Tuckerton, NJ 08087

14.28
start: Sep 1, 2013
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NJ


I’m a nanny because I love the relationship that you build with children when you care for them, and watching children grow up and learn is amazing. It never fails to amaze me. Each child is such an individual, and seeing them discovering their own identities and the world around them is an amazing thing to see unfold before you. Being a part of that is very satisfying to me, knowing that you helped someone become who they are.


My past childcare experience My mother owns a day care center, and I have grown up in the school, and with much younger siblings (6, 7, and 9 years younger than I). I have cared for a 10 year old and his 8 year old twin siblings in the past for five and a half years, after school and on the weekends. I have also worked in a daycare for over 13 years. My experience is from as young as six weeks to as old as thirteen years old. I love having a good time with the kids in my class and the ones I care for at their home. I am known to throw parties and have a good time in my class, but only if the childrens' behavior is good enough to deserve it. :) I dislike sitting around and doing nothing, and I like to get the kids doing something, whether it's a puzzle, drawing with chalk, playing a game, or decorating cookies. I have also spent summers cleaning rental homes, and am willing to do housework. I have experience with children of all backgrounds and abilities, from mild to severe.


Additional comments I have a BA in Music from Rowan University. I have listed that I know ASL. I am not "fluent", but I do know quite a bit from working in day care.


Level of education College Degree

Languages ASL Sign Language, English

Nationality American