Nannies > Arizona > Tucson
Sarah  O. - Seeking Work in Tucson
Sarah  O. - Seeking Work in Tucson

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Tucson, AZ 85716

11.65
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
full-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 4 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AZ


I’m a nanny because Having earned my BA in Psychology, I underwent course-study focused solely on early childhood development and the importance of fostering language skills at an early age. I believe that it is important for children to have caretakers invested in their well-being physically, emotionally, but also intellectually. I believe that by becoming a nanny, I will be able to be an individual who is an asset to the family, helping busy parents with household chores and errands, but also care for a child and assisting in the cultivation of their mind to the best of my ability. One of the most important things to me is being matched with a family who stresses reading to their children, playing games, and fostering vocabulary development.


My past childcare experience I like to consider myself a mother's helper, as I don't limit my assistance to childcare but also enjoy helping within the household. I am able help maintain a clean and comfortable home, helping with housekeeping, laundry, meal preparation, picking up toys, pet care, and whatever other tasks you may need help with. I have my own vehicle and will be able to assist in errand running in addition to helping in the home. I love children and enjoy playing games, doing crafts, and reading to them. I have a BA in Psychology and minors in English and Spanish and I strongly believe in the promotion of language skills in early childhood. I am extremely aware, efficient, with great communication skills in addition to being caring and patient. I have undergone babysitters training and have been working with families with children of ages ranging from new borns to pre-teens, and spent four years with the same family, caring for their son from 8 months on and then their daughter who was born a year later. I have also worked in restaurant management with has allowed me to foster the skills necessary to maintain a quick and efficient work ethic and has fine-tuned my attention to detail.


Additional comments I have my own vehicle and am willing to run errands that require me to travel. I have no issue with any pets. I am a non-smoker.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Other